Schneeman

December 3, 2007

schneemankl.jpg

Vanilla sponge cake with vanilla pudding filling, covered with rolled fondant and royal icing.

I have problem with the colour dust, it looks awful isn’t it?

Somehow I like this one very much because i think the snowman is so cute 🙂

I learnt from Nicholas Lodge’s book that if I add a little bit of liquid glucose to the royal icing, it will be more stretchy. I love to know what the effect it makes to my icing since royal icing usually is something I avoid to use because it is too easy to gets dry.

Like usual, I seldomly use more than 2 colours on my cakes .. the first and most reason is because I am way too lazy to mix colours 😀

One Response to “Schneeman”


  1. hello Irma,
    there is nothing wrong with you color dust, it still look beautiful for me 🙂 happy baking & cake decorating!
    cheers 🙂


Leave a Reply

